Home/Lancaster County Backyard Reviews

Lancaster County Backyard

Customer Testimonials and Reviews

At Lancaster County Backyard, we’re not satisfied by simply making a sale. We want every customer to be happy and excited about their backyard building project from LCB. Hearing from our customers helps us know where we’re doing our job right–and where we can do better.

Leave your Feedback Now! Use the feedback button to get started, and share your experience with Lancaster County Backyard. Please note that your email address will not be shown on on the review after you submit it to Lancaster County Backyard Review.

Thank you very much for helping spread the word…

Leave your Feedback
Average Rating 5 out of 5 stars

A great experience from start to finish

From my first discussion with Kevin King to the time the installation crew drove away the process was seamless. My wife and I talked about putting up a gazebo in our yard. We discussed a do-it-yourself approach as well as a kit. After searching the internet for options Lancaster County Backyard was our choice. From the initial quote to the final install took less than a month. The final product, as you can see in the photo was even more than we expected. The price was great, workmanship top-notch, and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend them highly to anyone looking to add a structure to their home

Jim and Dar

Jim Sikorski
October 5, 2018
Gazebo, Oval Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Great company

I received excellent service! Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Love my shed. It was well built. I purchased it wit shelves on one side and once it was installed I wanted shelves on the other side. They were more than happy to return to put shelves on the other side. I recommend them to everyone who wants a well made and well priced shed.

Linda Owad
October 3, 2018
Shed

Thanks King family!

Very happy with the shed we ordered and more than happy with the experience. We unfortunately had a tree that even though we trimmed it was still in the way. I didn’t realize how much higher the new shed was, but Ivan sawed a branch off for us and trimmed some other branches. How awesome was that! Great family to do business with and reasonable prices too! Would highly recommend them!! Thanks Ivan and Kevin!

Sandy and Jim Rowe
August 3, 2018
Shed

Phenomenal

I had two of the workers come to my house to install a cedar roof on my gazebo. They arrived at 7:00 am and worked all day long. I can say that these two workers were the hardest workers I have ever seen in my life. It was absolute perfection! I have pictures. You may also come to my home to see the job they did. Truly unbelievably beautiful. Thank you guys and God blessed you with such great talent. I already gave my neighbor your website and phone number.

Coleen Aleksa
July 4, 2018
Gazebo, Octagon Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Very Happy

Very happy with how quick you made the shed and had it delivered–very nice working with you guys!

CPT
July 4, 2018
Shed

Happy Customer

Thank you for a good experience. Very happy with the shed.

J. Rhoades
July 3, 2018
Shed

Unbelievable!

These guys FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. From Elmer coming out and helping with the design/ quote to the team that raised my roof in a day, I couldn’t be more pleased.

It’s rare you come across a contractor now a days that is courteous throughout the process, shows up when they say they will, and gives you more than you could have hoped for!

Well done Lancaster County Backyard!

Dennis Hodgson
June 23, 2018
Pavilion, Vinyl Pavilion

Exactly what I wanted

Fast service, great product. Exactly what I asked for at a fair price compared to others I searched. Delivered on time. Perfect customer experience. Thanks to all involved.

Daniel LaCivita
May 3, 2018
Shed

Repeat Business – Couldn’t be happier!

This was the second shed that I had purchased from LCB in the last ~10 years (yes, the first shed is still doing just fine!). I couldn’t have been happier with the service from the design to the delivery and installation. They worked magic leveling the install site (dare I say beautiful) and Ivan (delivery and install) fit the shed through some pretty tight spaces and placed it just where we wanted it. Thanks again for everything!!

Steven Straight
March 26, 2018
Shed

Beautiful job! Happy customers

From start to finish we received excellent service. We were shown a picture of what we purchased and it was a 100% match. The Pavilion is beautiful. The men Installed it in one day and that in it self was impressive.

I highly recommend them to complete your project.

Barb & Dave
January 30, 2018
Pavilion, Vinyl Pavilion

Beautiful Gazebo

We had been searching for a gazebo for months and found Pequea/Lancaster County backyard. The buying experience was first rate. Elmer showed us around their facility and was extremely helpful in selecting and customizing our gazebo and providing detailed information on site preparation. He was always available for my many questions and couldn’t have been friendlier or more cooperative. Delivery to our somewhat challenging site was handled easily by Ivan. The gazebo looks fantastic. We would highly recommend Pequea to anyone looking for a high quality, attractive gazebo,.

Russ L.
December 5, 2017
Gazebo, Octagon Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Exceptional Quality & Service

We are very happy with our vinyl screened in gazebo from Lancaster County Backyards. They were very responsive from the start and delivered ahead of schedule. Kevin and his Dad did a professional job assembling the gazebo in our backyard. They were a pleasure to work with and talk to that day. We have received many compliments from our friends and neighbors on our beautiful new gazebo!

Jay & Debbie Cirilli
December 5, 2017
Gazebo, Oval Vinyl Gazebo, Vinyl Gazebo

Outstanding quality!

Met all of our expectations!!! Outstanding quality! Very happy..

Bob Mull
October 18, 2017
Gazebo, Rectangle Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Impressed

I selected Lancaster County Backyards primarily for their ability to provide the product and services that I was looking for within the geographic radius of where I live. I was also impressed with Elmer’s level of knowledge and that he took time to answer my questions and provide details on how the pergola would be designed. He was also very response to my emails and calls which is important to me and very thorough in the information provided back.

Paul O.
October 18, 2017
Pergola, Vinyl Pergola, Wooden Pergola

Pergola

We can not say enough about the craftsmanship and customer service of Lancaster County Backyard. We were hosting a party and needed a pergola to keep our guest out of the direct sun of our backyard.

The party was fast approaching and we were losing hope that we would find a quality product to meet our needs, when we found LCB.
Kevin and his team were fantastic, it was noticeable from our first discussion that LCB are expert craftsmen.and had unsurpassed knowledge which could meet our build needs.

Not only where they able to meet our deadline, Kevin and his team delivered a beautiful white wood pergola which is the envy of our neighbors. We would highly recommend the quality, service and craftsmanship of LCB.

Keith Peterka
August 15, 2017
Pergola, Wooden Pergola

Thrilling Gazebo!

We are thrilled with the quality, fit and finish, and appearance of our new gazebo. It has been a pleasure working with you during the planning and delivery discussions. It was also great that you were flexible with our delivery date because dry and firm ground was absolutely essential to getting the unit in place.

I watched your Dad every step of the way during the on site handling and set up and he is amazing. The combination of the specialized equipment and the skill of Ivan were astounding to us. Very well done. We also appreciate the care with which Ivan handled the gazebo and completed the final leveling. All-in-all – fantastic!

Satisfied Bedminster, PA residents
June 26, 2017
Gazebo, Octagon Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Best in Class!

The gazebo is beautiful, with lovely flourishes and rounded corners. It is sturdy (2×6 flooring), high-quality PT wood, and has a cupola that is like a cherry on top! I love it and will spend many a hot summer afternoon reading there. Sales staff was professional, appointment made promptly, and delivery was perfect (less than 2hrs to install). I camouflaged the 4×4 skids and landscaped around it. Price was right too! Most competitive on the market for my area. Life is good!

Farrell
January 11, 2017
Gazebo, Octagon Wooden Gazebo, Wood Gazebo

Highly Recommend!

We were very happy with our experience with Pequea. We had a custom shed built and are very pleased with the final product. Kevin and the staff were a pleasure to work with. Elmer was so helpful with the customization of the shed. The installer went above and beyond when given the difficult task of negotiating a narrow driveway along side of our cabin. He went the extra mile to make it work. I highly recommend Pequea!

Excellent customer service and excellent quality!

Andrea Shepanski
December 14, 2016
Shed

Backyard Pavilion

I just had a pavilion installed from Kevin and his crew. They arrived early on Tuesday morning and working tirelessly throughout the day. I had many questions as the work progressed, Kevin patiently answered.

Kevin is respectful, hands on, and oversees all of the installation. My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the entire process. We would highly recommend Kevin and his crew to anyone.

Janet P.
October 12, 2016
Pavilion, Vinyl Pavilion

Could not ask for a better experience.

Pequea Shed is a wonderful company to deal with! Elmer made the whole process easy and enjoyable, he is very knowledgeable, and the communication throughout was exceptional. My wife and I are very satisfied with the workmanship on the shed itself, and Ivan did a great job setting it up. I highly recommend Pequea Shed and would use them again.

Joe Kelly
October 12, 2016
Shed

Exceeded every expectation

If you are in the market for a shed or a pergola, then Pequea Storage Shed is the place to go. We ordered both a shed and a pergola for a backyard pool area and they exceeded every expectation we had, from design to install.

We have never had a better purchasing experience. They are totally accommodating in every aspect of picking out what you want and need, especially if you have never had a shed or a pergola before, they can help you visualize your structure and order with confidence that it will be everything you want it to be.

The cedar pergola that they built for us on site is truly a work of art. They are great craftsmen, who take immense pride in their work, both on and off site. In a world of mass production and impersonal service, Pequea stands out for their very personal service and quality of workmanship!

Jon Schoff
October 12, 2016
Pergola, Wooden Pergola

THE BEST!!!

I can’t say enough about this company. Not only did they build a beautiful, affordable gazebo, but it was delivered and placed to perfection. Elmer was the best; professional, courteous, and nice, nice, nice. Ivan delivered it and placed it on my pier pilings PERFECTLY!!! Again, a pleasure to do business with. I will be using them again. Thanks guys.

Jason Asch
October 12, 2016
Gazebo, Octagon Vinyl Gazebo, Vinyl Gazebo

The End Result was Absolutely Perfect

After a summer of shopping for a pavilion with many disappointments we thought we would not get our pavilion that is until I had a phone conversation with Kevin. After this conversation with him suddenly I realized that he was not only interested in selling his product, but he wanted to be sure his customer would be happy. In my opinion he would rather not get the sale if his customer would not be happy. He shared information no other companies provided.

After careful consideration of all the data we decided go with Lancaster County Backyard (Pequea Shed). Kevin and the crew arrived early Wednesday morning and worked all day to complete the project by around 4:30PM. The end result was absolutely perfect. Total perfection at it’s best!. Kevin and the crew was a real pleasure to work with. You can really tell when someone loves what they do. What I love best is that they love the Lord. I got that feeling with the very first phone call. It’s a pleasure to know you. God Bless !!!!

Jeffrey Steencken
October 6, 2016
Pavilion, Wooden Pavilion

Shed order and delivery – well done!

These guys did an awesome job in helping me work through the various options, sizes, colors, etc. in my selection of the shed. The customer service by Elmer was really great. They return calls promptly and did an overall excellent job of customer service and were very easy to communicate with and deal with – even when I made a handful of last minute changes to the design. They were flexible and accommodating. The shed delivery was equally as smooth. They arrived within the time that they promised and Ivan was excellent to work with in getting the shed located at the right spot on the pad and he was very careful to do this without damage plants, bushes etc. Overall, this was a wonderful service experience and I would recommend Pequea Storage Sheds to anyone.

Mario Vicari
June 15, 2016
Shed

WOW, OUTSTANDING!!

I called and spoke to Elmer about having a shed delivered to Virginia. I have a very challenging property, not much space to get the truck down the driveway, I did not want to take down sections of fence. I recorded some videos of the proposed idea to bring the shed down, and I uploaded them to Dropbox for Elmer to view. Elmer took his time, reviewed the videos, and made the process so extremely easy, it is unreal! The local PEQUEA shed dealer 6 mils down the street was MORE expensive, and wanted to take 8 weeks to get me a shed. Elmer was great to work with, was clear, concise, got me a delivery date that worked around my travel plans, and I got the shed yesterday.

Let’s not forget about Ivan, the delivery driver. Calm, cool, collected, and does he know his stuff! Carefully lowering the shed onto a mule off my stone retaining wall with a 4 foot drop. Elmer even made sure Ivan had some sections of plywood to place under the Mule to avoid damage to my lawn. Ivan was efficient , and careful, and we got the shed exactly where we wanted it. Elmer responded to all of my messages, requests, etc, and sent me pictures of the shed the night before delivery , as we requested. An overall great team, trustworthy. Would recommend them in a second!

Brian LHommedieu
May 11, 2016
Shed

Beautiful Gazebo

The gazebo that we bought from you is absolutely beautiful. We get compliments all the time from our friends and neighbors. Following your instructions, it was very easy to assemble. This is a top quality product. We are very pleased with it and will enjoy it for years to come.

I also wanted to let you know how impressed I was with how helpful and courteous your employees were when I picked up the gazebo. They went out of their way to ensure that the load was properly loaded and secured.

I cannot express how happy I am with my experience with your company. Outstanding customer service and quality.

James Norton
January 27, 2016
Gazebo, Octagon Vinyl Gazebo, Vinyl Gazebo

Happy With 12×16 Vinyl Gazebo

I recently purchased a 12 X 16 vinyl gazebo from you.  After 38 years as an Engineer and presently being retired, I find myself to be very detailed and selective when making purchases.  Prior to purchasing the gazebo from you I had evaluated two other manufactures of gazebos in the state of Pennsylvania for structural integrity, durability and appearance.  My conclusion was that your product met my expectations and exceeded the other manufacturers.

Please pass on my appreciation to everyone at Pequea.  Also, extend a special thank you to Ivan King for his expertise in delivery and set-up of the gazebo.  And to you, thank you for your customer service skills in communicating the details of your product and making my purchase easy.

Joe Terravecchia
January 27, 2016
Gazebo, Oval Vinyl Gazebo, Vinyl Gazebo

I Love my Gazebo

I love my gazebo and so does everyone else. The friends who helped me unload it and ultimately helped me put the roof on commented on the construction and were also impressed by the design and ultimate durability.

Sherri Nelson
January 27, 2016
Gazebo

Happy with my 12′ Painted Wood Gazebo

I initially discovered Pequea Storage Shed through an ad on Ebay.  The style and size of gazebo presented there was exactly what I was looking for so I decided to contact your firm directly for a bit more information.  All of my questions were answered completely and politely, giving me the confidence to place an order.

I am extremely pleased with the quality of workmanship and materials in our new gazebo. The level of detail is beyond what I expected and I’m confident that the robust nature of its construction will provide us  a beautiful gazebo that will serve us well for many years.

Gazebos offered by other firms in my area were not of the quality as those sold by Pequea Storage Shed yet there were priced considerably higher.

Its hard to cite even one aspect of my transaction with your firm that was in any way unsatisfactory.  From A to Z, you do things right.

As a businessman myself and after dealing with many other businesses and contractors over the years, I can truthfully say a transaction just doesn’t get any better than my gazebo purchase from Pequea.  I got what I wanted, when it was promised, in a polite and professional manner, with no hassles.  Three cheers for a job well done!

Dan Mortland
January 27, 2016
Gazebo, Wood Gazebo
Call Now: (267) 638-6983
Get a FREE QUOTE